Cold air intake Questions. - Kia Forte Forum : Sedan / Koup / Forte5 Forums
User Tag List

5Likes

post #1 of 56 Old 07-27-2016, 10:14 PM Thread Starter

Cold air intake Questions.

Hello

I just got my kia forte ex koup and i bought the cold air filter and put it on the factory plastic tube. I wanted to know if there was just the pipe that fits the 2010. My main concern was the small tube coming from the factory one and the extra block on that tube as well. Im pretty new to kias i came from a rotary so all these things are new to me lol I thought it would be fine to put the filter on the factory one but this morning i stalled and when i looked the filter had fallen off the tube.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 56 Old 07-27-2016, 10:43 PM

Garage
Invest in a K&N, Injen, Takada, or Turbokits CAI.
post #3 of 56 Old 07-28-2016, 09:15 AM
Site Sponsor

Drives: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, 2007 Nissan 350Z
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gilgastorm View Post
Hello

I just got my kia forte ex koup and i bought the cold air filter and put it on the factory plastic tube. I wanted to know if there was just the pipe that fits the 2010. My main concern was the small tube coming from the factory one and the extra block on that tube as well. Im pretty new to kias i came from a rotary so all these things are new to me lol I thought it would be fine to put the filter on the factory one but this morning i stalled and when i looked the filter had fallen off the tube.
This is the exact problem with cone filters on stock piping. The rubber tubing isnt designed to hold that amount of weight. The intake systems out there that we sell comes as a kit and the cone filter can not be parted out.

What size engine do you have?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
|
|
|
|

|
|
|
|

- NOW OPEN!