Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, Im new to the Forte Forum. I'm Puerto Rican and work in the Air Force stationed overseas, hopping to go to the east coast after my tour here. I bought a used 2010 Red Koup with 5K milles on it for 13K, the car was like new. I think is a EX but all my paperwork say it has a 2.4L engine, I think it was an error on the paperwork but cant find anywhere on the engine if its a 2.0 or 2.4. Anyways Im glad I bought this Koup, I Love this car and cant wait to make it look better. I named the car Knuckles

·
Registered
34 Posts
its a 2.0 liter engine

·
Registered
1,504 Posts
Bienvenidos. Donde estas estacionado? Congrats on the purchase of the Koup. I love miner as well. Que lo sigas disfrutando.

·
Registered
2,104 Posts
Do you have the rims with the black inserts? Also LED controls, chrome (maybe?) door handles, a red "K" on your "koup" decals.

Pics would do wonders btw lol

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks everyone.

I'm stationed in Guam, (saludos a todos los latinos aqui)

Here are some pics

2,213 Posts
It's an ex, sx has fogs, 2 tone rims and the K on the word "KOUP" would be red. But who cares, you picked it up for a great price....congrats!!!!

·
Registered
543 Posts
Welcome, nice car and I like your avatar. Favorite character from the Sonic games. Maybe you could incorporate Knuckles into the styling of your car somehow?

·
Registered
1,504 Posts
Based on the hubcaps, I'd say it was an LX. Like KIA said though, who cares, it's a great looking car and you got it for a great price. Enjoy it man. Para donde quieres PCS por el East coast? At least you're just on another tropical island. :)

·
Registered
644 Posts