Kia Forte Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone.
I have a 2016 2.0 Forte5 that suffers from an intermittent rough idle.
I believer that it is electrical because it is intermittent.
Example. 2/12/21 I drove 13 miles and everything seemed fine.
The MVP reading was 42. When I came to a stop at home, within a minute the car
started idling very rough and the MVP reading was at 32.

Anyone that might be able to help with an answer or what correct scanner readings
should be, it would be greatly appreciated.
The car has 32K on it,But it won't act up at the dealer and I don't think that the tech
wants to go for a long test drive, I know it was a problem when I was a Mitsubishi tech
Thanks everyone

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hello everyone.
I have a 2016 2.0 Forte5 that suffers from an intermittent rough idle.
I believer that it is electrical because it is intermittent.
Example. 2/12/21 I drove 13 miles and everything seemed fine.
The MVP reading was 42. When I came to a stop at home, within a minute the car
started idling very rough and the MVP reading was at 32.

Anyone that might be able to help with an answer or what correct scanner readings
should be, it would be greatly appreciated.
The car has 32K on it,But it won't act up at the dealer and I don't think that the tech
wants to go for a long test drive, I know it was a problem when I was a Mitsubishi tech
Thanks everyone
Sorry but I meant the MAP sensor

·
Registered
2017 Kia Forte5 Lx, GDI
47 Posts