Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Kia Forte GT
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello Forte people my name is Bomber. Im new to the forte forum but not new to forums and cars. I've most recently had a 2018 Civic SI that I was trying to go pretty in depth on with a build but had nothing but bad luck. The car was hit a total of 3 times during my ownership.... all 3 the car was parked... legally to not like and a$$ in a loading zone or something. So I realized the time had come for something new. Searching around I found the GT for a great price and exactly how I wanted it. Base, no GT2 and a DCT... im over the manual for now, 10 years of manuals was long enough. I wanted the base as a balance of weight to off set the DCT, no weight up top with the sunroof, and no leather seats as I plan to have them redone. There are no real crazy plans set out as I am trying to keep that 5 year warrant in place... at least on the motor lol. If it can't be taken out in a day before service ill probably hold off for a little on it. Plans right now are tints, lower it, possible axle back exhaust, intake, leds everywhere, and interior. May also pick up a set of wheels but I like the oem ones on the car... but may powder coat them. If anyone is interested in how the progress with the civic went check out my previous forum. bomber si coupe
I attached a couple pics for you guys to enjoy and the new baby is in there to looking stock as hell lol.

Also if this is a repost its cause I believe I put it in the wrong place first. All forums I've been on have a build diary or journal section but I didn't see one here.

·
Registered
2021 Forte GT w/GT2, Currant Red, SXTH Element Intercooler Kit, Evilla Exhaust, Takeda S2 Intake
4,428 Posts
Reactions: Bomber_GT

·
Registered
2021 Kia Forte GT
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Forteforums has a "Showcase" section where you can display your car and build.

Showcase | Kia Forte Forum (forteforums.com)