Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
227 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys!

I've been browsing this forum a lot and decided to finally register to post something :)

I'm planning to buy a Koup in NYC

I am a newbie to cars so forgive me if I ask any stupid questions

So first off, I will be getting an Automatic (i want to get manual, but i don't know how to drive it and don't want to risk damaging a new car)

im not so sure which one to get

EX with Tech Pkg or SX with Leather (no tech pkg)

my budget is like $17k USD

Any suggestions?

I love the wheels on SX, but not sure if its really worth it to get SX just for the wheels

for the EX, can i just change the rims or something? this is the part i don't know anything about cars lol

or i have to buy a whole new set of wheels, not sure what are the rims vs wheels..my understanding is rims are the "appearance"?

any ideas and suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!

·
Registered
350 Posts
first off, welcome to the forum!

if you would be buying the SX just for the wheels it is not worth it. i got an EX, i like the matte black accents in the bumper vs the gloss black.

with the money you save buying an EX vs SX you could get some nice wheels!

and rims and wheels are the same thing, just depends on what you wanna call them, i call them wheels cause i dont really like the word rims haha. and you can just change the wheels, an EX stock has 16" wheels so if you were to buy different rims you could reuse the stock tires unless you want different size tires. if you were to go up to say 17" rims you would have to buy new tires that would fit a 17" wheel. its pretty simple stuff when you think about it.

any more questions? id be glad to help you out!

·
Registered
695 Posts