Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! Been a long time lurker on this site and am finally ready to buy my first car. I have no experience in buying a new car so do you guys have any tips for me before I go to the dealer?

Oh and I'm planning on picking up a black sx koup =)

Sorry if there's already been a thread like

·
Premium Member
2,249 Posts
if you're planning on picking up a black SX then dont leave til you have a black sx. know what you want before you go in and you do. also, dont act like you're in love with the car. as soon as you do, the dealer knows that you'll settle for a higher price and he wont work as hard to get the sale, so dont act like you want it now. if you have to walk, then walk. i promise you theyll call you an hour or 2 later offering what you want. :) other than that, good luck

with that, be reasonable with what you wanna pay for it. :)

·
Premium Member
2,249 Posts
they might ask for something like a pay stub. bring a current one with you. they asked me for one during financing paper work n such.

·
Registered
2021 Forte GT w/GT2, Currant Red, SXTH Element Intercooler Kit, Evilla Exhaust, Takeda S2 Intake
3,906 Posts
Buy when the new year models come out, dealers will want to get the "old" models off the lot (more incentives), Shop around in January -- dealers don't like inventory and this is usually a slow month for sales, if you can't wait for those times shop at the end of the month -- dealers may have a quota that they need to meet. If they meet the quota they may be excited and be easier to deal with -- on the other hand, they may not have met their quota and will be desperate for a sale...LoL! You picked a good time to start thinking about a new car...

·
Registered
81 Posts