Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I picked up my Koup today, wow, I can feel the speeding tickets piling up already. I had a bit of time this evening and took it out for a run, I've been driving a Tracker for 9 years so driving something that is not a high rollover risk going to take a bit of getting used to. It has wonderful road feel and you can feel it practically sticking to the road in the curves.

No issues so far but then again it's the first day. The only thing, and it's a non issue, is that it didn't like the USB stick I was using. I'm going on a trip tomorrow, Ottawa to Toronto and I loaded a bunch of music on a usb drive. Nothing would make it work. My son grabbed another one he has for school and it worked fine. Go figure.

I'm very pleased with the way it handles, the way it sounds and all the bells and whistles. I'll give you guys a report after the road trip.

The only add on I have so far is the bug/stone deflector.

·
Registered
1,796 Posts
The flash drive was probably NTFS formatted if it was used in windows vista or 7. Need to format to FAT32.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
It was a brand new drive but that's a good point, a 4gb drive may well be NTFS.

I just did a thousand KM road trip. it was flawless. I'm so impressed with the car. Handling, performance, comfort, fuel economy, noise levels. It really is an impressive vehicle. I sat in the back seat for part of the trip, my BF and I shared the driving and for the most part my son who's 6'3" sat in the back. Because neither myself no my BF are really tall there was lots of room in the back. He likes to curl up and read so it was really cozy for him.

I think the car would do well with a rear wiper.