Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been enjoying Sirus for 8 months now. I know it's supposed to be free for just three months, but I wasn't about to complain! I just found it kinda curious that after taking my car in for my second service, it quit the next day. Do the dealers have to pay, and did the service guy discover that I still had it and had it disconnected? Just wondering if anyone knows. Is it different in Canada than the US? How much is everyone paying for Sirus in Canada? I've heard it's $15.00 per month.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Same thing here. I bought my car in Jan. I still have sirius : ) if the tech sees you still have sirius he doesnt care. lol hes not going to take the time to see if you pay for it or not, they (myself inc.) get paid flat-rate.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Same thing here. I bought my car in Jan. I still have sirius : ) if the tech sees you still have sirius he doesnt care. lol hes not going to take the time to see if you pay for it or not, they (myself inc.) get paid flat-rate.
I'm just wondering if Kia pays for the first three months. Isn't it possible that head office sent a notice to have it disabled the next time I'm in? I know, it's probably just a coincidence, but it seemed strange.

I don't know how Sirus works, but it seems odd that they would let it go for an extra 5 months.

·
Registered
119 Posts
I'm just wondering if Kia pays for the first three months. Isn't it possible that head office sent a notice to have it disabled the next time I'm in? I know, it's probably just a coincidence, but it seemed strange.

I don't know how Sirus works, but it seems odd that they would let it go for an extra 5 months.