Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey,

My name is Josh. I'm located in the Central Georgia area and grew up in Macon. I'm Still new to Kia and the Forte Koup as this is the first I've had of both. I purchased my Silver 2010 Koup SX Auto on Black Friday. Honestly it was somewhat of an impulse buy. I also own a 96 Ford probe that I was using as a DD but it is just to unreliable and was going to cost way too much to fix the way I wanted it. Decided that money is better spent on something new that I can rely on and has a warranty. My 2 day search for something I liked and was in the price range I wanted, and found myself at one of the last places I expected to be. Went to look at the car and drove it home the same night.

Only a few things about the car that bug me so far.
  • front tag mount
Georgia doesn't have front tags so why install the tag mount? Free dealer advertising of course. Now if I take it off I have 5 big holes in my lower grille/bumper.:mad:
  • small fuel tank
Only 13 gallons? Even my Probe held more than that. It'll just take some getting use to.
  • shift points
When driving in normal auto mode it feels like it takes to long to shift. Only 1K on the odometer so far though, computer may still be learning or something.

What I want to do to the car:
  1. Make payments on time each month (top of the list, most important and comes before anything else)
  2. All Weather Floor Mats
  3. Cargo Tray & Net
  4. Fitted seat covers (Probably IGGEE)
  5. Trailer Hitch for mounting bike rack
  6. Windows tinted to match sun roof
  7. Sharkfin Antenna (the good one)
  8. Trunk Lip spoiler
  9. Floor mats with the SX logo rather than all red

Now for the pics.
These first ones are form the dealer advertisement on their site.

These are pretty much as it sits now.

To prove it's an SX