Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there everyone i didnt really know where to post this but its about a mod kind of so i decided here.

im about to get my first new car (evar) and the koup really has been calling to me. however im very new at manual and the reviews about the crappy clutch and odd throttle response really turned me off.

After reading the TPS mod i was just curious as to whether or not it COMPLETLY fixes the annoyances having to do with manual driving?

im really sorry this is such a noobish question but the koup is THIS close to being a perfect car ><

·
Registered
25 Posts
im happy to anounce to you my friend...that the mod works perfectly....if you hit the right voltage....is AWESOME (Forte EX premium sedan manual....and goes like a plane)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
im happy to anounce to you my friend...that the mod works perfectly....if you hit the right voltage....is AWESOME (Forte EX premium sedan manual....and goes like a plane)

so itll even take care of the "weird" clutch that people say this car has?

·
Registered
2021 Forte GT w/GT2, Currant Red, SXTH Element Intercooler Kit, Evilla Exhaust, Takeda S2 Intake
3,820 Posts
I think Kia removed the delay valve on the new models that was causing the "weird" clutch problem. I'm not a manual-user...so...my best advice to you is go test drive one for yourself and "see" if you enjoy driving the car!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I can not recommend that you learn manual on a new car - if you mess up the clutch it's not covered under warranty. Learn manual on an old miata.

i dont exactly have enough to buy an old miata...and i dont exactly know anyone XD...but i get your point :). but the thing is i know how to drive manual i learned on a 99 golf. i just dont want a hard to drive manual you know? hence the reason im not getting GTI or whatnot

·
Registered
17 Posts