Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was considering buying the lowering springs til i thought about the difference in the ride... So i gave a quick search but couldnt find much.
Hows the lowered koup ride? lol

·
Registered
59 Posts
To be honest, I'm no expert but I've heard bad things about the ebiach lowering springs. Alot can go wrong. I'm waiting for coilovers.

·
Premium Member
2,601 Posts
There's just a lot of talk that bad things might go wrong. Many of the members here have the springs and have had no problems whatsoever. I've had my springs for almost a year and a half and no issues as of yet. "Knock on wood."

Like patyouknow said, 1.2" isn't much of a drop and the ride quality compared to stock is negligible.

·
Registered
800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Okokokok... So dont hate me... Difference between changing the springs and coilovers ? Ive really only owned Classic Muscle , so at most , im only used to putting stronger springs in a rearend lol.

·
Registered
916 Posts
Coilovers are a strut and spring combo so I believe you change out the whole whole assembly, the biggest difference is price... Springs @ $200 or so, coilovers at $1500+ I've had eibachs on my old car for close to 3 years no problem, the only problem I can forsee would be the struts wearing faster which would result in a bouncy ride.

·
Registered
350 Posts
the biggest difference between lowering springs and coilovers is NOT the price lol.

you cant compare the two based on price because coilovers are just so much better. they are worth the extra money.

·
Registered
800 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I like the idea of being able to adjust the heighth..

·
Registered
916 Posts