Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello forum friends. Just got a pretty good deal on a 2010 Forte sedan EX, titanium with the dealer body kit and homelink/auto dimming mirror. I'm new to the whole forum thing, go easy on me please.
A couple of questions:
To all the Titanium colored owners out there. Does your paint color seem more brown then gray? Or is it just the way the light shines on it?

And also, I've been doing some browsing on the site and noticed someone put an LED to shine into the iPod tray. Looks great. It is very dark down there and I would like to do this as well. My question is, how hard is it? Now take into consideration I have never taken apart a dash or ran wire. Is this mod something a noob can do?

Thanks in advance.

·
Premium Member
905 Posts
Did you get titanium or bronze? The titanium is very much a gun metal. I believe the bronze is metallic and looks brown at certain angles.

Regardless, congratulations!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Definitely got the Titanium. I can tell it's a gun metal/gray color. Just seems to have a brownish tint to it. But I think it is the way the sun was hitting it.

·
Registered
3,919 Posts
During sunset, all titaniums that i've seen look brownish. but anyways, congrats on your great buy. and the ipod LEDs are really easy if you're a noob. I was the noobest noob ever but i got the hang of it quickly. so you can do it easily. I'm here if you need help.

·
Registered
536 Posts
I have Titanium...Has never looked brown to me. I also have the ipod tray LEDs...Isn't very hard and I didn't have to take apart any part of the dash. Just careful re-routing through the cracks of the dash. Took me literally 5-8 minutes to do and I am in no way experienced.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·