Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,249 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
well i started painting my wheels this morning. also i got my bright lip spoiler in today, which i installed immediatly lol but im scuffing then priming then painting then clear coating each wheel. so far ive 2 wheels done and currently drying. been at it since 10. let em dry, put em on and then go on to the back two wheels. im using a flat black paint and the wheels look so sick and i cant wait to get em on the car. will post pics of the wheels and spoiler later on. cheers!

Zach

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,249 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
im not gunna lie this looks so sick. but its like 94 deg here and im burnt up! lol shoulda used sunscreen and had a shirt on. doh! but ya im loving it

·
Registered
453 Posts
i was sweating my ass off putting in my hids today. take a pic of your center caps after they have been painted, maybe some close up pics. was the bright spoiler $190 painted and shipped?

·
Registered
144 Posts
I'm gunna paint my SX inserts anyday now and I was tossing between gloss and flat black. Is the clear over the flat taking away from the matte finish much overall?

Looks good!

·
Premium Member
2,249 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·