Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
695 Posts
Looking into it as well but, take a look a look at the review for the ram intake. Pretty detailed review but since its from only one person and 7 months ago, who knows.

·
Registered
459 Posts
Road Race does do a lot of good work for the Mitsubishi crowd. I am not saying Anthony's experience didn't happen, but you also have to consider both sides of the story.

Based upon the knowledge I have of RRE and RRM, I would consider buying their piggyback, at least you have a physical item to sell if you are not satisfied. Also it sounds like it can be tweaked on in case you get future mods. Whereas the tune from SFR, you are stuck with.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Small Question about Piggybacks (Im a Newbie to them). Does it reprogram the ECU completely and then you remove it? or does it act like a new ECU, but when you take your car into service, you can remove it and the dealer doesnt find out? Thanks in advance. :)

·
Premium Member
982 Posts
I'm not saying that Road Race Motor Sports sucks... They have really nice cars and years of "experience"... it's just this specific part is crap... Go w/ Injen or TK

·
Registered
708 Posts
I'm not saying that Road Race Motor Sports sucks... They have really nice cars and years of "experience"... it's just this specific part is crap... Go w/ Injen or TK
ok... so how the hell do you know the final part.. that you didn't take would be crap? ... seriously:confused:

·
Premium Member
982 Posts
ok... so how the hell do you know the final part.. that you didn't take would be crap? ... seriously:confused:
Well when I was there they decided to test fit parts from other cars and see what looked good. Their short ram is not specifically designed for our Fortes, it was made for another car (I forget which one, keep in mind that this happened a year ago). In the process, they scratched the inner diameter of my throttle body, and refused to take responsibility.