Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ever since I bought my Koup, I've wanted to put stripes on her. So I went and did it last weekend. Bought the stripes on Ebay and and had them posted out to down under. I reckon I have a few extra gray hairs now as it's a job I have never done before. I'm not sure I would do it again...but here she is and I think she looks hot!:cool:

Attachments

·
Registered
344 Posts
Looks hawt - and adds a different look to the koup. I love the outside trim line, really sets off the thick rally stripe.

These are easy to take off but can leave a ghosting in the paint depending on how long you leave it on and how well you take care of the rest of the finish.

·
Premium Member
2,601 Posts
Sorry, I don't like them. Stripes like this belong on muscle cars. But it seems like a lot of other people and you like 'em so enjoy!

·
Registered
1,487 Posts
when I had my koup I was going to do something like this too..
looks good.

But the thoughts of subtle style are like my own and what kept me from doing these..
as I said before it does look good ;)

·
Registered
84 Posts
Looks hawt - and adds a different look to the koup. I love the outside trim line, really sets off the thick rally stripe.

These are easy to take off but can leave a ghosting in the paint depending on how long you leave it on and how well you take care of the rest of the finish.
+1 on the ghosting
+1 on the different look.

I've considered these same stripes for my Copperhead Koup as well....couldn't decide on gloss/flat black if i was gonna do it.

Sorry, I don't like them. Stripes like this belong on muscle cars. But it seems like a lot of other people and you like 'em so enjoy!
But the thoughts of subtle style are like my own and what kept me from doing these..
as I said before it does look good ;)