Kia Forte Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok guys so I was looking around in the internet and I found this place, that states that they sell white blue H11B bulbs. This is an alternative for people that don't want HID's or maybe not yet. But I'm a bit skeptical about this, the picture of the case in the page says 9006 not H11B but in the title it says plus it even has a forte in display in the page. What do you guys think are they real or just plain fake? :confused:

Xenon White Blue H11B Sized Bulbs 2010 2011 Hyundai Kia Headlamps Headlights Head Lamps Lights by 8007610235

·
Registered
1,487 Posts
I don't think they'll be bright as Hid but I know I used to run the extra whites in old trucks..with seald beams and found a huge change in color and less strain on the eyes,so I'd think they'd be alteast better due to the whiter light.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I'm a noob to this kind of thing so forgive me if i ask a stupid question, would these bulbs just replace the current bulbs by simply screwing the old ones out and screwing the new ones in? Or would you have to do additional steps so its almost like putting hids in?

·
Registered
407 Posts
In theory....these should just plug into the factory spot, take the old ones out, put these in. Thats if they are a true H11B bulb.

·
Registered
202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
like blackwatch said, these should just be place insted of the stock lights, I have seen improvement by lights like these, not as HID's but they look better, still the question remains, are they true or not and $39.99 for just finding out seems kinda crazy to do it, I don't know if I wanna take the risk, I e-mail them to find out more about the product, i'll let you guys know about it

·
Registered
202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Ok checked my E-mail today and this is what they send me